Liability Insurance Carriers

Every engineering team needs the help of other experts to successfully complete a project. One team member not to overlook is the expert in professional liability, risk management, and loss prevention, who can help your team work through the complexities of contracts and insurance. If your aim is to select the best provider for your firm, this directory and survey will help you get started.

Each year, the Professional Liability Committee of NSPE’s Professional Engineers in Private Practice, in conjunction with the risk management committees of the American Institute of Architects and the American Council of Engineering Companies, conducts a survey and face-to-face interviews with representatives of companies serving the A/E professional liability insurance market.

  DOWNLOAD 2018 SURVEY

Directory of Professional Liability Insurance Providers

Allied World Insurance
Douglas Hamilton
311 South Wacker Drive
Chicago, IL 60606
312-646-7709
douglas.hamilton@awac.com
www.awac.com

Aspen Insurance
Robert Cunningham
101 Hudson Street
36th Floor
Jersey City, NJ 07302
646-502-1012
robert.cunningham@aspen-insurance.com
www.aspen.co/Insurance

AXIS Insurance
Lorna Parsons
P.O. Box 357
Berkeley Heights, NJ 07922
908-376-8562
lorna.parsons@axiscapital.com
www.AXISCapital.com

Berkley Design Professional
Lawrence Moonan
P.O. Box 1705
Carmel, CA 93921-1705
831-250-7082
lmoonan@berkleydp.com
www.BerkleyDP.com

Liberty Mutual
Georges Pigault
28 Liberty Street
5th Floor
New York, NY 10005
212-898-4312
georges.pigault@libertyiu.com
www.ae-libertyiu.com

Navigators Management Company
Allison Esrig
6011 University Boulevard
Ellicott City, MD 21043
443-364-5940
aesrig@navg.com
www.navg.com

PUA
Sandip Chandarana
2803 Butterfield Road
Suite 260
Oak Brook, IL 60523
630-572-0600
sandip@puainc.com
www.puainc.com

RLI
Vince Costello
150 Monument Road
Bala Cynwyd, PA 19004
610-664-8700
vince.costello@rlicorp.com
rlidesignpros.com

TMHCC
Trevor Saccente
37 Radio Circle Drive
Mount Kisco, NY 10549
914-242-7814
tsaccente@tmhcc.com
www.tmhcc.com

Travelers
John Rapp
111 Schilling Road
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
443-353-2262
jrapp@travelers.com
www.travelers.com

Victor O. Schinnerer & Company Inc.
Kevin Collins
Two Wisconsin Circle
Chevy Chase, MD 20815
301-951-5412
Kevin.J.Collins@Schinnerer.com
www.schinnerer.com

XL Catilin
Albert Rabasca
300 Broadacres Drive
Bloomfield, NJ 07002
973-727-9710
albert.rabasca@xlcatlin.com
www.xlgroup.com/dp

The information in this directory is current as of September 2018. It is deemed reliable but is not guaranteed. For answers to specific professional liability questions, contact your insurance broker or one of the companies listed in this directory.