Liability Insurance Carriers

Running an engineering business comes with many rewards, like improving your community, solving challenging problems, and turning ideas into reality. But it’s also a business that comes with risk. To work through the complexities, firms need the support of experts in professional liability, risk management, and loss prevention. This directory and survey are designed to help get you started in selecting the experts who can assist your engineering team.

Each year, the Professional Liability Committee of NSPE’s Professional Engineers in Private Practice, in conjunction with the risk management committees of the American Institute of Architects and the American Council of Engineering Companies, conducts a survey and face-to-face interviews with representatives of companies serving the A/E professional liability insurance market.

The information in this directory is current as of September 2017. It is deemed reliable but is not guaranteed. For answers to specific professional liability questions, contact your insurance broker or one of the companies listed in this directory.

  DOWNLOAD 2017 SURVEY

Directory of Professional Liability Insurance Providers

Allied World Insurance
Douglas Hamilton
311 South Wacker Drive
Chicago, IL 60606
312-646-7709
douglas.hamilton@awac.com
www.awac.com

Aspen Insurance
Robert Cunningham
101 Hudson Street
36th Floor
Jersey City, NJ 07302
646-502-1012
robert.cunningham@aspeninsurance.com
www.aspen.co/Insurance

AXIS Insurance
Lorna Parsons
300 Connell Drive
Suite 8000
Berkeley Heights, NJ 07922
908-673-2963
lorna.parsons@axiscapital.com
www.AXISCapital.com

Beazley
James Schwartz
141 Tremont Street
Suite 1200
Boston, MA 02111
617-239-2607
james.schwartz@beazley.com
www.beazley.com

Berkley Design Professional
Lawrence Moonan
P.O. Box 1705
Carmel, CA 93921-1705
831-250-7082
lmoonan@berkleydp.com
www.berkleydp.com

Chubb
Christopher O’Connell
One Financial Center
Boston, MA 02111
617-261-6170
christopher.oconnell@chubb.com
www2.chubb.com/us-en

Hanover Insurance Group
Gawain Charlton-Perrin
333 West Pierce Road
Suite 300
Itasca, IL 60143
630-379-6068
gcharltonpe@hanover.com
www.hanoverprorisk.com

Lexington Insurance Company/AIG
Tim Whisler
99 High Street
Boston, MA 02043
617-697-2919
tim.whisler@aig.com
www.lexingtoninsurance.com

Liberty International Underwriters
Georges Pigault
55 Water Street
23rd Floor
New York, NY 10041
212-898-4312
georges.pigault@libertyiu.com
www.ae-libertyiu.com

Navigators Management Company
Allison Esrig
6011 University Boulevard
Ellicott City, MD 21043
443-364-5940
aesrig@navg.com
www.navg.com

PUA
Sandip Chandarana
2803 Butterfield Road
Suite 260
Oak Brook, IL 60523
630-861-2330
sandip@puainc.com
www.puainc.com

RLI
Vince Costello
150 Monument Road
Bala Cynwyd, PA 19004
610-664-8700
vince.costello@rlicorp.com
rlidesignpros.com

Terra Insurance Company
David Coduto
2 Fifer Avenue
Suite 100
Corte Madera, CA 94925
800-872-0077
terra@terrarrg.com
www.terrarrg.com

TMHCC
Jeffrey Desrosiers
37 Radio Circle Drive
Mount Kisco, NY 10549
914-242-7873
jdesrosiers@tmhcc.com
www.tmhcc.com

Travelers
John Rapp
111 Schilling Road
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
443-353-2262
jrapp@travelers.com
www.travelers.com

Victor O. Schinnerer & Company Inc.
Kevin Collins
Two Wisconsin Circle
Chevy Chase, MD 20815
301-951-5412
kevin.j.collins@schinnerer.com
www.schinnerer.com

XL Catlin
Albert J. Rabasca
300 Broadacres Drive
Bloomfield, NJ 07003
973-727-9710
albert.rabasca@xlcatlin.com
www.xlgroup.com/dp