NSPE Sponsors Federal Engineer of the Year Award

Thursday, February 24, 2011

NSPE sponsored the Federal Engineer of the Year Award, which recognizes the achievements of engineers employed in the federal government. Attendees included Federal Highway Administrator Victor Mendez, Army Corps of Engineers Commanding General Robert Van Antwerp, Coast Guard Assistant Commandant for Engineering and Logistics Thomas Ostebo, Air Force Civil Engineer Timothy Byers, Public Health Service Chief Engineer Sven Rodenbeck, and Natural Resources Conservation Service Deputy Chief for Science and Technology C. Wayne Honeycutt. Naval Facilities Engineering Command Chief of Civil Engineers Christopher Mossey, P.E., served as keynote speaker.