Engineering Societies Prepare to Recognize Land-Grant Universities

Thursday, May 17, 2012

NSPE Senior Manager of Government Relations Sarah Ogden participated in an American Association of Engineering Societies task force meeting to discuss celebrating the Morrill Act. The Morrill Act of 1862 established the federal land-grant university system, which now includes more than 100 institutions. The task force would like to recognize land-grant engineering programs' achievements as part of the law's sesquicentennial anniversary.