Liability Insurance Carriers

Selecting a professional liability insurance provider and policy is an important decision for your engineering business. This directory and survey is designed to help. Each year, the Professional Liability Committee of NSPE’s Professional Engineers in Private Practice, in conjunction with the risk management committees of the American Institute of Architects and the American Council of Engineering Companies, conducts a survey and face-to-face interviews with representatives of companies serving the A/E professional liability insurance market.

The information in this directory is current as of October 1, 2015. It is deemed reliable but is not guaranteed. For answers to specific professional liability questions, contact your insurance broker or one of the companies listed in this directory.

Directory of Professional Liability Insurance Providers

ACE USA
Christopher O’Connell
33 Arch Street
Boston, MA 02110
617-737-8944
christopher.oconnell@acegroup.com
www.acegroup.com

AIG/Lexington Insurance Co.
Tim Whisler
99 High Street
Boston, MA 02043
617-457-5851
tim.whisler@aig.com
www.lexingtoninsurance.com

Allied World Insurance Co.
Douglas Hamilton
311 South Wacker Drive, Suite 1100
Chicago, IL 60606
312-646-7709
www.awac.com

Aspen Insurance
Robert Cunningham
590 Madison Avenue
6th Floor
New York, NY 10022
646-502-1012
Robert.Cunningham@Aspen-Insurance.com
www.aspen.co/Insurance

AXIS Insurance
Lorna Parsons
300 Connell Drive, Suite 8000
Berkeley Heights, NJ 07922
908-673-2963
lorna.parsons@axiscapital.com
www.AXISCapital.com

Beazley
James Schwartz
141 Tremont Street, Suite 1200
Boston, MA 02111
617-239-2607
james.schwartz@beazley.com
www.beazley.com

Berkley Design Professional Underwriters
Lawrence Moonan
P.O. Box 1705
Carmel, CA 93921
831-250-7082
lmoonan@berkleydp.com
www.berkleydp.com

Euclid Managers—Euclid A/E
Brian Van Cleave
234 Spring Lake Drive
Itasca, IL 60143
630-238-2702
bvancleave@euclidmanagers.com
www.euclidae.com

Hanover Insurance Co.
Katherine Dimit
333 W. Pierce Road, Suite 300
Itasca, IL 60143
630-760-3045
kdimit@hanover.com
www.hanover.com/agentsolutions/pro_index.html

HCC Specialty
James Bechter
2300 Clayton Road, Suite 1100
Concord, CA 94520
925-685-1600
jbechter@hcc.com
www.hccspecialty.com

Ironshore
Valerie Onderka
75 Federal Street
Boston, MA 02110
404-854-7560
valerie.onderka@ironshore.com
www.ironshore.com

Liberty International Underwriters
Georges Pigault
55 Water Street
New York, NY 10041
212-898-4312
georges.pigault@libertyiu.com
www.ae-libertyiu.com

Markel
Glen Mangold
Ten Parkway North
Deerfield, IL 60015
847-572-6187
gmangold@markelcorp.com
www.markelcorp.com

Navigators Management Company Inc.
Allison Esrig
6011 University Blvd., Suite 430
Ellicott City, MD 21043
443-364-5941
aesrig@navg.com
www.Navg.com

RLI
Vincent Costello
150 Monument Road, Suite 605
Bala Cynwyd, PA 19004
610-664-8700
vince.costello@rlicorp.com
www.rlidesignpros.com

Travelers Insurance
Homer Sandridge
111 Schilling Road
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
443-353-2263
hsandrid@travelers.com
www.Travelers.com/1stChoice

Victor O. Schinnerer & Company Inc.
Kevin Collins
Two Wisconsin Circle
Chevy Chase, MD 20815
301-951-5412
Kevin.J.Collins@Schinnerer.com
www.schinnerer.com

XL Group
Albert Rabasca
300 Broadacres Drive
Bloomfield, NJ 07003
973-727-9710
albert.rabasca@xlgroup.com
www.xldp.com