Liability Insurance Carriers

Selecting a professional liability insurance provider and policy is an important decision for your engineering business. This directory and survey is designed to help. Each year, the Professional Liability Committee of NSPE’s Professional Engineers in Private Practice, in conjunction with the risk management committees of the American Institute of Architects and the American Council of Engineering Companies, conducts a survey and face-to-face interviews with representatives of companies serving the A/E professional liability insurance market.

The information in this directory is current as of August 1, 2014. It is deemed reliable but is not guaranteed. For answers to specific professional liability questions, contact your insurance broker or one of the companies listed in this directory.

ACE USA
Christopher O’Connell
10 Exchange Place
Jersey City, NJ 07302
christopher.oconnell@acegroup.com
www.acegroup.com

AIG / Lexington Insurance Co.
Robert Rogers
99 High Street, Boston, MA 02043
robert.rogers@aig.com
www.lexingtoninsurance.com

Aspen Insurance
Robert Cunningham
590 Madison Ave, 6th Floor
New York, NY 10022
Robert.Cunningham@Aspen-Insurance.com
www.aspen.co/Insurance

AXIS Insurance
Lorna Parsons
P. O. Box 357
Berkeley Heights, NJ 07922
lorna.parsons@axiscapital.com
www.AXISCapital.com

Beazley
James Schwartz
141 Tremont Street, Suite 1200
Boston, MA 02111
james.schwartz@beazley.com
www.beazley.com

Berkley Design Professional Underwriters
Lawrence Moonan
P.O. Box 1705, Carmel, CA 93921
lmoonan@berkleydp.com
www.berkleydp.com

Catlin Insurance Co.
Chris McQueen
3340 Peachtree Rd NE, Suite 2950 Atlanta, GA 30326
chris.mcqueen@catlin.com
www.catlin.com

Euclid Managers - Euclid A/E
Brian Van Cleave
234 Spring Lake Drive
Itasca, IL 60143
bvancleave@euclidmanagers.com
www.euclidmanagers.com

HCC Specialty
James Bechter
2300 Clayton Road, Suite 1100
Concord, CA 94520
jbechter@hcc.com
www.hccspecialty.com

Hudson Insurance Group
Marc Garganigo
100 William Street, 5th Floor
New York, New York 10023
mgarganigo@hudsoninsgroup.com
www.hudsoninsgroup.com

James River Insurance Co.
David Weisenberger
6641 West Broad Street, Suite 300
Richmond, VA 23230
david.weisenberger@
jamesriverins.com
www.jamesriverins.com

Liberty International Underwriters
Georges Pigault
55 Water Street, New York, NY 10041
georges.pigault@libertyiu.com
www.ae-libertyiu.com

Markel/Evanston/Altera
Glen Mangold
10 Parkway North
Deerfield, IL 60015
gmangold@markelcorp.com
www.markelcorp.com

Navigators Management Co. Inc.
David Blue
6011 University Blvd., Suite 430
Ellicott City, MD 21043
Dblue@navg.com
www.Navg.com

RLI
Vincent Costello
150 Monument Road, Suite 605
Bala Cynwyd, PA 19004
vince.costello@rlicorp.com
www.rlidesignpros.com

Travelers Insurance
Homer Sandridge
111 Schilling Road,
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
hsandrid@travelers.com
www.Travelers.com\1stChoice

Victor O. Schinnerer & Co. Inc.
Kevin Collins
Two Wisconsin Circle
Chevy Chase, MD 20815
Kevin.J.Collins@Schinnerer.com
www.schinnerer.com

XL Group
Albert Rabasca
300 Broadacres Drive
Bloomfield, NJ 07003
albert.rabasca@xlgroup.com
www.xldp.com